Dear Members,


Following the close, at 6.00pm last night, of the ballot for the three vacant positions of Ordinary Member of the Board, and the counting of votes by myself as Returning Officer with scrutineers Past Commodore Andrew Neilson and Past Commodore & Honorary Life Member Guyon Wilson, I announce the following outcome of the election.


Please note, following a tie for the third position, Peter Alexander has now withdrawn his nomination and therefore Laura Cora has been elected as an Ordinary Board Member.

Therefore, the following Members were deemed elected:

  • Laura Cora
  • Brendan Garner
  • Alison Goodfellow

I congratulate the three members elected to the Board.

I also thank the other Members who contested the election.

Robert McLay
Returning Officer