The following article was published on Australian Sailing. 

Over 100 clubs and classes from across Australia have registered to compete in the Zhik Australian eSailing Challenge.

Those clubs and classes are now in the midst of holding their Club Championships on the Virtual Regatta platform, with the winner of those regattas going on to represent their club in the next stage of the challenge.

Competition will be hot, with representatives from clubs big and small set to battle it out on the virtual waters to compete for the crown of Zhik Australian eSailing National Challenge champion. Each club champion will go on to their appropriate Australian Sailing eSailing State Championship, with those regattas to be held in one week’s time, across the weekend of 22-24 May with schedule as per below.

Each regatta will be live streamed on the Australian Sailing Facebook page, ensuring all of our registered clubs listed below can cheer on their representatives live.

The top two finishers in each State Championship will go on to represent their club and state in the Zhik Australian eSailing National Challenge final at 7pm Eastern on Thursday 28 May, where they will also be joined by stars of the Australian Sailing Team including Tokyo Olympic selection Matt Wearn.

Australian Sailing would like to thank our partners at Zhik for their support of the Zhik Australian eSailing National Challenge and for their ongoing support of sailing in Australia.

The schedule for the State Championships is as follows (all times listed as AEST):

23/5/2020 24/5/20
0900 NSW Round Robin 1 NSW Finals
1000 NSW Round Robin 2 VIC Finals
1100 NSW Round Robin 3 QLD Finals
1200 WA Finals (1000 local) TAS Finals
1300 VIC Round Robin 1
1400 VIC Round Robin 2
1500 SA Finals (1430 local)

There was no requirement for ACT or NT State Championships, so those Club Champions will move on to the National eSailing Challenge Final.

Competing clubs and class associations are reminded that they are required to complete the Club Champion nomination form emailed to them earlier this week in order for their representative to take part in the State Championships.

The top six finishers in the Zhik National eSailing Challenge Final will go on to represent Australia against the best New Zealand eSailors in the Zhik trans-Tasman eSailing Championships on the weekend of 5-7 June.

The clubs and class associations registered include:

Australian Defence Force Academy Sailing Club
Canberra Yacht Club

Australian Impulse Association
Balmoral Sailing Club
Belmont 16ft Sailing Club
Blues Point Yacht Club
Coffs Harbour Yacht Club
Concord and Ryde Sailing Club
Cranbrook School
Cruising Yacht Club of Australia
Double Bay Sailing Club
Drummoyne Sailing Club
Gosford Sailing Club
Greenwich Flying Squadron
Greenwich Sailing Club
Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Sailing Club
Lake Jindabyne Sailing Club
Lane Cove 12 ft Sailing Skiff Club
Manly 16ft Skiff Sailing Club
Manly Yacht Club
Middle Harbour Amateur Sailing Club
Middle Harbour Yacht Club
Narrabeen Lakes Sailing Club
Newcastle Cruising Yacht Club
Northbridge Sailing Club
Port Hacking Open Sailing Club
Port Stephens Sailing and Aquatic Club
Richmond River Sailing and Rowing Club
Royal Motor Yacht Club Toronto
Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club
Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron
Sailability NSW
St George Sailing Club
Sydney Amateur Sailing Club
Toronto Amateur Sailing Club
Woollahra Sailing Club

Darwin Sailing Club

Brisbane 18 Footers Sailing Club
Brisbane Sailing Squadron
Cairns Yacht Club
Cruising Yacht Club of Hamilton Island
Keppel Bay Sailing Club
Mooloolaba Yacht Club
Port Denison Sailing Club
Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron
Sandgate Yacht Club
South Brisbane Sailing Club
Southport Yacht Club
Townsville sailing Club
Townsville Yacht Club
Wynnum Manly Sailing Club

Adelaide Sailing Club
Brighton & Seacliff Yacht Club
Christies Sailing Club
Cruising Yacht Club of South Australia
Goolwa Aquatic Club
Goolwa Regatta Yacht Club Inc
Henley Sailing Club
Largs Bay Sailing Club
Meningie Sailing Club
Milang Regatta Club
Port Vincent Sailing Club
Somerton Yacht Club

Bellerive Yacht Club
Burnie Yacht Club
Derwent Sailing Squadron
Leven Yacht Club
Port Dalrymple Yacht Club
Sandy Bay Sailing Club
The Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania
Wynyard Yacht Club

Albert Sailing Club
Albury Wodonga Yacht Club
Bendigo Yacht Club
Black Rock Yacht Club
Blairgowrie Yacht Squadron
Chelsea Yacht Club
Davey’s Bay Yacht Club
Elwood Sailing Club
Frankston Yacht Club
Gippsland Lakes Yacht Club
Hobsons Bay Yacht Club
Melbourne Trailable Yacht Club
Mordialloc Motor Yacht Club
Mornington Yacht Club
Mount Martha Yacht Club
Parkdale Yacht Club
Patterson Lakes Radio Model Yacht Club
Port Fairy Yacht Club
Port Melbourne yacht club
Royal Brighton Yacht Club
Royal Geelong Yacht Club
Royal Melbourne Yacht Squadron
Royal Yacht Club of Victoria
Safety Beach Sailing Club
Sandringham Yacht Club
Somers Yacht Club
Sorrento Sailing Couta Boat Club
Yarrawonga Yacht Club

Dunsborough Bay Yacht Club (DBYC)
East Fremantle Yacht Club
Fremantle Sailing Club
Geographe Bay yacht Club
Geraldton Yacht Club
Jervoise Bay Sailing Club
Perth Dinghy Sailing Club
Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club
Royal Perth Yacht Club
South of Perth Yacht Club

Stay tuned for updates across the Australian Sailing Website and socials:

Facebook: @austsail
Instagram: @austsail
Twitter: @austsail